Cucumber Salad

I love cucumbers because they are so crunchy, fresh, and cool! Besides eating them alone, I love making salads out of them. This was part of my dinner yesterday:

Cucumber Salad

I cut a full cucumber (keep the skin on!)  into quarters length-wise, then sliced them on my mandolin (thinly sliced). Then I added some white balsamic vinegar (red wine vinegar would be great too), feta cheese, and fresh herbs. I happened to have dill and scallions from my CSA box..so in they went! If you don’t have scallions, try using [red] onion. Toss, and eat!

Book an appointment here! Marina Bedrossian, RDN, CDN, CLT is a family holistic dietitian who specializes in nutrition for digestive issues, nutrition for Autism, ADHD, and nutrition for food sensitivities. 

Leave a Reply

