Did I Say I love My CSA?

If you’re not part of one, you should find one! I will admit, it is not always easy to be part of a CSA in some parts of the country. Winters in New York pretty much make it impossible to be part of a CSA,  while in San Diego it’s not a problem! That’s why–where ever you are–you should look into a CSA now! In colder climates, late spring is perfect for produce. Even if you do it for the warm months only, it’s better than nothing!

Why I

  1. It saves me time on food shopping
  2. The produce came straight from the farm
  3. There is [usually] no middleman
  4. The food is organic
  5. I am supporting farmers in my community
  6. The foods are in season
  7. Awesome quality
  8. You are exposed to new foods

Check out my CSA box from this week:

Book an appointment here! Marina Bedrossian, RDN, CDN, CLT is a family holistic dietitian who specializes in nutrition for digestive issues, nutrition for Autism, ADHD, and nutrition for food sensitivities. 

2 comments

Leave a Reply

